Gratitude Journal 20080225

After a two week hiatus…

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for all the hard work LEB did to make CIB’s scout banquet a success.
  2. I am grateful that GAB spent some time with LEB and me.
  3. I am thankful that I could drive the van to go get something to eat last night.
  4. I am grateful that I had money to get something to eat.
  5. I am thankful for a nice neighborhood to walk in.
  6. I am grateful for the guy who came and towed away my dead Isuzu Trooper.
  7. I am thankful for the small amount of money that I got for the dead Isuzu Trooper.
  8. I am grateful for a warm, dry house.
  9. I am thankful for my cell phone.
  10. I am grateful for my high speed internet connection.

Acknowledging the good that I am and do

  1. It felt really good to be responsible by making the call to get the Trooper towed away.
  2. I am happy that I took action!
  3. It felt good to focus on health and take a nap.
  4. I focused on health by taking a 20+ minute walk.
  5. I am glad I exercised the self-discipline to make my “Big Rocks” list.
  6. It was great to actually do the things on my “Big Rocks” list.
  7. It felt good to be helpful by running the dishwasher.
  8. I am happy that I focused on health by taking my Rx.
  9. I am glad that I applied what I learned about Big Rocks.
  10. It was good to take care of the dog.

Leave a comment