Gratitude Journal 20080227

Thanks

  1. I am grateful that people ask me for help with their computers.
  2. I am thankful to have had oatmeal and raisins for breakfast.
  3. I am grateful that I had money to buy groceries.
  4. I am thankful that I was able to drive our van to get groceries.
  5. I am grateful for grocery stores that stay open late at night.
  6. I am thankful for a warm house on a cold, 21 degrees Fahrenheit, night.
  7. I am grateful for the blankets on my bed.
  8. I am thankful for my children.
  9. I am grateful for my wife.
  10. I am thankful for electric lights.

Acknowledging the good that I am and do

  1. Being helpful by washing, drying and folding the boys jeans.
  2. Being helpful by washing, drying and folding the whites.
  3. Being helpful by trying to fix Mrs. W.S.’s computer problem over the phone.
  4. Being generous and offering to go to her house and resolve the problem when it could not be resolved over the phone.
  5. Being responsible by going grocery shopping.
  6. Being helpful by planning a dinner menu for the next few days.
  7. Being health focused by taking a walk.
  8. Being consistent by taking a walk.
  9. Being health focused by eating oatmeal and raisins for breakfast.
  10. Being health focused by going to bed at a decent hour.
Leave a Reply

