Quote of the Day 20080213

“Fear melts when you take action towards a goal you really want.” — Robert G Allen, Author of Multiple Streams of Income

I understand the concept of Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway, but lately I’ve had a lot more fear than action. I’ve got to find a way to take some steps towards my goals, steps that are outside my comfort zone, but steps that are not so big as to be paralyzing. The funny thing is that some of the steps that I’m contemplating but not acting on now used to be easy, but somewhere along the way my self-confidence shrunk to the point where those once small, easy actions seem insurmountable.

Leave a Reply

