Gratitude Journal 20101003

I am thankful for or that

  1. Another cool night to sleep w/ the windows open!
  2. The Greenville County Library.
  3. My Motorola Droid running Android.
  4. CardioTrainer.
  5. GAB helping around the house.
  6. CIB cutting the grass.
  7. MJB cleaning his room.
  8. LEB coming home safely from visiting her parents.
  9. Money to buy food for dinner.
  10. The knowledge and skill of cooking passed down to me from my grandmother.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Cooking dinner.
  2. Taking a 2 mile walk.
  3. Taking the boys to Mass and CCD.
  4. Driving GAB to and from work.
  5. Doing laundry.
  6. Keeping this journal.
  7. Drinking lots of water.
  8. Recognizing when my mood was shifting towards the “bad” and refocusing on the moment.
  9. Making a task list.
  10. Recognizing that I was trying to do too much in one day and deferring some tasks.
Leave a Reply

