Gratitude Journal 20100916

I am thankful for or that

  1. I woke up this morning.
  2. My three children are alive and well today.
  3. My wife.
  4. Our house.
  5. Our vehicles.
  6. Clean, hot water for showers.
  7. Being able to chat with my mom via IM.
  8. All the people who have expressed care and concern and prayed for our family in our time of grief.
  9. Good memories of my little sister, EJ 19800719 – 20100913, may she RIP.
  10. The ability to feel emotions good and bad.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Getting enough sleep last night and this morning.
  2. Making the bed.
  3. Going to work.
  4. Voluntarily taking care of tasks associated w/ the dns/email/webhosting migration problems.
  5. Checking in on my siblings.
  6. Picking up the phone to call an old friend, AP.
  7. Reaching out for help.
  8. Taking my Rxs.
  9. Walking the long way around from my car to the office.
  10. Picking up my gratitude journal practice again.
3 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20100916”

  1. I met your sister this year & we became friends, I am truly grateful to have known her & I am very sad that she is no longer here. I am happy to know she wasn’t alone when she left. You have my deepest condolences.

    • @Denzil Thanks for your care and concern. It makes me happy to know that Elmyra had such good friends.

  2. You’re welcome brother. She was definitley one of the good people, the world needs more like her.

Leave a Reply

