Gratitude Journal 20090708

I am thankful for or that

  1. LEB cooking dinner.
  2. The Veritas-HA mailing list.
  3. The public library without which we would not be able to keep enough new books for CIB to read.
  4. Money to buy breakfast.
  5. All the resources available on the Internet and easy search of those resources via Google.
  6. LEB recognizing and telling me that she could see that I’m slimming down.
  7. Being able to walk.
  8. Help from my colleague AL to pack 110 pound servers back into boxes for shipping to a remote site.
  9. LEB taking the boys to get hair cuts.
  10. Money for gas for all the driving around we do.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Diligently searching for answers to my Veritas-HA configuration problems.
  2. Going to sleep early.
  3. Reading 10+ pages of a personal development book, How to Sell Network Marketing Without Fear, Anxiety or Losing Your Friends!
  4. Listening to 30+ minutes of How To Build The Network Marketing Business YOU Really Want!
  5. Taking a couple of walking breaks durig the day.
  6. Doing laundry.
  7. Making our bed.
  8. Giving the master bathroom a Swish-n-Swipe.
  9. Eating dinner with the family.
  10. Keeping this journal.
2 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20090708”

  1. Hello Charles,

    I have been following your blog and I want to introduce you to happier.com. I see that you are posting a gratitude journal and thought you might be interested in our site. Happier.com is a new system designed to help people not just be happier but actually “do happier.”

    Research shows that people who actively engage in happiness become more fulfilled, more productive and stronger people. Happier.com offers an interactive experience rooted in the science of happiness.

    Happier.com provides online tools and exercises for people to make an immediate positive impact on their lives. Our methodologies are proven to help reduce stress and worry, and increase personal productivity. Improving one’s happiness is directly related to improving one’s physical and emotional wellbeing.

    The site is currently in public beta and we plan to launch in September with some additional features and a new design for the site. If you are interested in a free 30-day membership to try the site and give me feedback, I would be happy to set up an account for you.

    Thank you and please let me know if we can set up a free 30-day membership for you. There is no credit card transaction necessary.

    Sincerely,
    Michael J. Durkheimer

    michael@happier.com
    http://happier.com

    More information about Happier.com:
    About Happier.com | Bios | About Positive Psychology

    • Michael, I’ve been on call this week and super busy. I haven’t been on my blog at all. I would love to try out your site and provide feedback.

Leave a Reply

