Gratitude Journal 20090621

I am thankful for

  1. All the Father’s Day cards.
  2. The two new pairs of swimming trunks that LEB and the kids gave me.
  3. The neighborhood swimming pool.
  4. Early morning rain.
  5. Our grill.
  6. Money to buy some things for dinner.
  7. Turbulence Training.
  8. Our stationary bike.
  9. High speed internet, cell phones, instant messenger, email, VNC, VPN, & Remote Desktop, all of which let me work remotely.
  10. Being able to call my dad and Laura’s dad. I’m so glad you guys are still alive.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Working out.
  2. Taking the kids swimming
  3. Cooking dinner.
  4. Changing the sheets on our bed.
  5. Reading 10+ pages of a personal development book, Mindset.
  6. Answering pages in a timely fashion.
  7. Hanging up the towels after we went swimming.
  8. Brushing my teeth before bed.
  9. Taking a shower after swimming.
  10. Going to sleep early.
Leave a Reply

