Gratitude Journal 20090607

I am thankful for or that

  1. Our working dishwasher.
  2. Our grill.
  3. The neighborhood swimming pool.
  4. A beautiful, warm, sunny day.
  5. GAB driving me to the store to return rented DVDs.
  6. LEB washing the dinner dishes & putting away food.
  7. All the kids can swim.
  8. Sun screen.
  9. Our washing machine and dryer.
  10. Our refrigerators.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Keeping my promise to myself and doing my interval workout.
  2. Finishing two books.
  3. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  4. Reading 10+ pages of a personal development book, Mindset.
  5. Washing dishes.
  6. Cooking dinner.
  7. Doing laundry.
  8. Keeping this journal.
  9. Watching Wanted with GAB.
  10. Going swimming with the family.
2 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20090607”

  1. It is a relief for a parent when all the kids are good swimmers–we are not there yet.

    • @slamdunk Thanks for reading. My kids are 16, 11 & 7. The youngest is not a super swimmer yet, but he gets better every year.

Leave a Reply

