Gratitude Journal 20090605

I’m feeling really down. Feel like a huge weight is pressing down on me, suffocating me. Picking up my gratitude journal practice will help.

I am thankful for or that

  1. Having a job.
  2. Pay day.
  3. Being able to walk.
  4. Being able to drive.
  5. Our van.
  6. Money to take my sons, CIB and MJB, to 5 Guys for dinner.
  7. Air conditioning.
  8. Our home.
  9. LEB’s safe trip to and from Charlotte, NC.
  10. Rain.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Getting up early.
  2. Taking the bus to work.
  3. Working diligently on projects at work.
  4. Getting to work early.
  5. Staying at work late.
  6. Taking the boys out to dinner.
  7. Picking up GAB from a party at 10PM or so.
  8. Going to sleep earlier than usual.
  9. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  10. Reading 10+ pages of a personal development book, Mindset.
2 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20090605”

  1. I’m sorry to hear you are feeling down.

    Sending you love and light my blogger friend.

    Sarah Lulu

    • @Sarah Lulu – Thanks so much. I feel better today. I exercised yesterday, spent some time alone, and grilled food for the family. All those things make me feel better.

Leave a Reply

