Gratitude Journal 20090327

I am thankful for or that

  1. Money to buy a big breakfast.
  2. The public library.
  3. Rain.
  4. My umbrella.
  5. Having money to buy dinner.
  6. Watching the basketball game with the family, but sorry Syracuse lost.
  7. Money to take the family out for ice cream.
  8. My friend and business partner Mr. Dari Spurgeon calling to invite me out for a beer with him and Mr. Alister Edwards.
  9. A warm, dry house on a cool, rainy night.
  10. LEB waiting for me after work so I didn’t have to ride the bus home.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Riding the bus to work.
  2. Working hard and diligently on numerous tasks on the job.
  3. Walking to the library.
  4. Taking the family out for ice cream.
  5. Doing laundry.
  6. Making the bed.
  7. Working late to help with a problem.
  8. Going out with friends.
  9. Drinking lots of water.
  10. Reading 10+ pages and listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
4 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20090327”

  1. Great post! I loved the optimism in it!

    As for me, and allow me to use your layout, I am thankful for:

    1. My mom: She is the dearest person to my heart.
    2. The Internet: Where I do all my research.
    3. The sea and sun: My great escape into the realm of beauty and serenity.
    4. My creativity:In writing and singing (and dancing as well).
    5. Being immune to accidents – so far!
    6. For the senses I have – most of all the sense of smell.
    7. Money to take the family out for ice cream.
    8. My real friends: I can’t live without them.
    9. Food: Fruits, vegetables and fish!
    10. My work: It enriches my life.

    I acknowledge myself for

    1. Never hurting others intentionally.
    2. Being ethical at work.
    3. Talking walks by the beach.
    4. Trying to hold the peace together in my family.
    5. Doing chores around the house even when I don’t feel like it.
    6. Having the ability to vent through words.
    7. Being ready to work at any time.
    8. Loving animals.
    9. Reading a lot.
    10. Researching about every topic I run into.

  2. Great post! I loved the optimism in it!

    As for me, and allow me to use your layout, I am thankful for:

    1. My mom: She is the dearest person to my heart.
    2. The Internet: Where I do all my research.
    3. The sea and sun: My great escape into the realm of beauty and serenity.
    4. My creativity:In writing and singing (and dancing as well).
    5. Being immune to accidents – so far!
    6. For the senses I have – most of all the sense of smell.
    7. Money to take the family out for ice cream.
    8. My real friends: I can’t live without them.
    9. Food: Fruits, vegetables and fish!
    10. My work: It enriches my life.

    I acknowledge myself for

    1. Never hurting others intentionally.
    2. Being ethical at work.
    3. Talking walks by the beach.
    4. Trying to hold the peace together in my family.
    5. Doing chores around the house even when I don’t feel like it.
    6. Having the ability to vent through words.
    7. Being ready to work at any time.
    8. Loving animals.
    9. Reading a lot.
    10. Researching about every topic I run into.

Leave a Reply

