Gratitude Journal 20090316

I am thankful for or that

  1. A rainy day.
  2. Eating lunch with AL and RS from work.
  3. How good it feels to walk now.
  4. LEB picking my up from work.
  5. Money to buy my lunch.
  6. LEB giving me some stamps.
  7. The field techs from Nashville, TN and Charleston, SC sending the hard disks back overnight as requested.
  8. UPS.
  9. The lady in the mail room.
  10. MG for organizing Green Food Day for St. Patrick’s Day.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Walking over 8K steps.
  2. Cooking a vegetarian dinner.
  3. Washing and drying two loads of laundry.
  4. Going to bed at a decent hour.
  5. Reading 10+ pages of personal development material, Career Renegade.
  6. Reading 10+ pages of personal development material, The Slight Edge.
  7. Keeping this journal.
  8. Burning a copy of Trinity Linux Rescue disk to scan my windows computer for viruses and malware.
  9. Opening mail as soon as it comes in the house.
  10. Paying bills as soon as I open them.
Leave a Reply

