Gratitude Journal 20090120

I am thankful for or that

  1. I was able to work from home and care for my sick son, MJB.
  2. LEB coming home at lunch time with food.
  3. LEB bringing sprite and giner ale for MJB.
  4. A sunny day.
  5. Turbulence Training.
  6. Battlestar Galactica.
  7. Our stationary bike.
  8. High speed internet.
  9. Instant messaging.
  10. GAB cooking dinner.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Getting some important tasks done for work while at home.
  2. Taking good care of MJB.
  3. Cleaning up after MJB’s numerous gastric ejections.
  4. Limiting the amount of TV I watched last night.
  5. Working out.
  6. Taking a walk break.
  7. Taking out the garbage.
  8. Making the bed.
  9. Doing lots of laundry.
  10. Giving the master bathroom toilet a good Swish!
3 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20090120”

  1. G’day …

    I’m hopeful that your son is feeling better and thankful to know you.

    I just looked for the first time at your “about you” section ..

    I’ve not had an African American friend before from Mississippi.. I’ve always thought that was such a wonderful place name.

    I’m also grateful at how small the world has become and how many opportunities there are to meet people from all over the Universe.

    Sarah Lulu

    • @Sarah Lulu – Hi! My son got better, then I got sick. Then my son relapsed yesterday. We’re both doing better today. I appreciate your concern.

      I felt the same way as you many years ago when ICQ came out and I started having chats w/ people in Venezuela and elsewhere. The Internet is marvelous.

  2. Oh I’m glad you see you back.

    Yesterday I realised you hadn’t posted a gratitude journal for a few days,
    and I became concerned your son was really sick or something, so I looked back to see if you ever missed that many days …you don’t usually. *smile*

    So I said a prayer for you and your son and your family. So I’m delighted to see you back!

    And now you have a photo up on your comment … I love it.

    And yes the internet is a magic magic space to meet people of all kinds from all over this beautiful world of ours. That is such a blessing.

Leave a Reply

