Gratitude Journal 20090212

I am thankful for or that

  1. Money to treat LEB to breakfast at Gran Combo Cafe.
  2. LEB drove me to work.
  3. Money to fill up the van with gas.
  4. All the kids got home from school safely.
  5. CIB’s basketball coach.
  6. TXT messaging.
  7. My job.
  8. LEB’s job.
  9. A warm, sunny day.
  10. LEB cooking shrimp creole for dinner.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Keeping this journal.
  2. Reading 10+ pages of personal development material.
  3. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  4. Taking a shower before bed.
  5. Doing a couple of loads of laundry.
  6. Staying awake to pick up LEB from work.
  7. Taking CIB to basketball practice.
  8. Eating a healthy lunch and dinner.
  9. Working diligently on tasks at work.
  10. Taking several short walks throughout the day.
2 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20090212”

  1. This is very cool; so refreshing finding others with the same respect for self, life and those you love. Kudo’s on keeping to your word.

    • @Moderator thanks for stopping at my blog. I will be posting more stuff in addition to the gratitude journals again soon. Time! It’s all about time. I can’t claim to be the originator of this concept. I got the idea from Teresa Romain. In the mean time check out my other blog Lose That Sixth Grader.

Leave a Reply

