Gratitude Journal 20090211

I am thankful for or that

  1. A spring-like day in the middle of February.
  2. That the kids got home safely from school.
  3. GAB cooking dinner even though I didn’t eat it last night.
  4. A great episode of Top Chef!
  5. The dialogue process LEB and I learned at the WWME.
  6. LEB bringing our dog, Shadow, in out of the rain.
  7. Making contact w/ my old friend AP, and many others, on Facebook.
  8. Turbulence Training.
  9. Eat Stop Eat.
  10. WordPress.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Pushing hard in my workout.
  2. Working diligently on projects and help desk tickets for my job.
  3. Keeping this journal.
  4. Keeping my public weight reduction blog.
  5. Folding two or three loads of clothes.
  6. Drinking 3+ liters of H2O.
  7. Reading 10+ pages of personal development material.
  8. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  9. Limiting my television watching.
  10. Taking a shower before bed.
One Comment to “Gratitude Journal 20090211”

  1. Hi charles, I just wanted to add my reply to one of your comments on my blog to see what you thought about it. Here it is
    Ok Charles, I am not exact probably but pretty acurrate I would say. I remember at about 179 I was 11% body fat. So here it is, let me know what you think please. This is an interesting conversation we are having.

    Starting lbs: 307 with 51% body fat.
    Starting fat lbs: 156.5
    Starting Muscle lbs: 150.5

    Current weight: 187.2 with 15.% body fat
    Current fat lbs: 28
    Current muscle lbs: 159.2

    I want to lose 9 lbs
    Predicted lbs: 178.2
    Predicted fat lbs: 19
    Predicted muscle lbs: 159
    Predicted body fat: 10.6 %

Leave a Reply

