Gratitude Journal 20090202

I am thankful for or that

  1. LEB was able to pick up GAB from lacrosse practice.
  2. LEB and CIB picked me up from work.
  3. LEB and CIB were able to visit Greenville Middle School last night.
  4. I was able to deliver bottled water and assorted fruit for snacks to the RCIA group at church last night.
  5. High speed internet.
  6. VPN technology.
  7. The unlimited txt plan on my cell phone.
  8. A dry home on a rainy night.
  9. No Reservations! even though I fell asleep on it twice!
  10. Leftovers for dinner.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Answering pages from work in a timely manner.
  2. Returning phone calls to the Unix on call voicemail number.
  3. Fulfilling my promise to take snacks to the RCIA group at church.
  4. Keeping this journal.
  5. Having a glass of red wine instead of a beer or mixed drink.
  6. Working several help desk tickets.
  7. Making up my bed.
  8. Eating tail mix for dessert.
  9. Putting on call voice mail procedures in my notebook.
  10. Going to sleep on the couch so I wouldn’t keep waking up LEB with pages coming to my phone.
Leave a Reply

