Gratitude Journal 20090126

I am thankful for or that

  1. LEB got to ATL safely.
  2. PAH’s surgery went well.
  3. KJH was able to go to the hospital and be with PAH, too.
  4. CIB and MJB got home from school safely.
  5. I was able to pick up GAB from lacrosse practice.
  6. JD was able to give GAB a ride to youth group at church.
  7. Leftovers for dinner.
  8. Money to buy lunch.
  9. The movie I Think I Love My Wife.
  10. My job.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Doing a couple of loads of laundry.
  2. Heating up leftovers for dinner.
  3. Cooking extra veggies to go with dinner.
  4. Making healthy food choices.
  5. Reading 10+ pages of personal development material.
  6. Getting the kids fed while LEB is away.
  7. Making my bed.
  8. Taking my prescriptions.
  9. Getting a lot of tasks done at work.
  10. Going to sleep at a decent hour.
Leave a Reply

