Gratitude Journal 20090121

I am thankful for or that

  1. Greenville Transit Authority.
  2. LEB picking me up from the hospital near my bus stop.
  3. The restroom at the hospital!
  4. The warm waiting room in the out patient area of the hospital.
  5. LEB driving to work while I ate my oatmeal.
  6. Turbulence Training.
  7. GAB doing Turbulence Training, too!
  8. LEB cooking dinner.
  9. Top Chef on Bravo TV.
  10. A warm house on a frigid night.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Doing my workout even though I really wasn’t feeling it.
  2. Making healthy food choices.
  3. Realizing discretion was the better part of valor and postponing my intervals until the next day.
  4. Going to bed at a decent hour.
  5. Putting away the left over food from dinner.
  6. Reducing my weight between each doctor visit since the Significant Emotional Experience on 12/11/2008. ( I think yesterday was my fourth or fifth visit since then. )
  7. Ironing my clothes for work.
  8. Being a source of encouragement for GAB.
  9. Reading a daily passage in My Utmost for His Highest.
  10. Reading an essay in Today’s the Day.
Leave a Reply

