Gratitude Journal 20081220

I am thankful for or that

  1. Having the money to update my tax software.
  2. Having a computer.
  3. High speed internet access.
  4. Turbulence Training.
  5. The stationary bike one of LEB’s friends gave us.
  6. Rain.
  7. Warm weather.
  8. Movies on demand.
  9. LEB cooking dinner.
  10. wordpress.com

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Updating my tax software.
  2. Entering tax data for at least 4 hours.
  3. Working out.
  4. Taking all my prescriptions.
  5. Taking my supplements.
  6. Drinking lots of H2O.
  7. Spending time with the family watching Indiana Jones & the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.
  8. Consistently listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material per day.
  9. Eating a vegetarian dinner.
  10. Facing things I would rather not.
4 Responses to “Gratitude Journal 20081220”

  1. Hi Charles,

    Love your approach to the gratitude journal — do you have any posts where you reflect on how this practice has changed your life? If so, would you send me a link.

    Best wishes for a blessed holiday,

    jc

    • @jcshakespeare I don’t think I have written on post on how the gratitude journal has changed my life. That’s a great idea! I’ll work on it and get it up soon. Once it is up, I’ll drop you a note to let you know.

  2. @jcshakespeare per your suggestion: Gratitude Journal Is Changing My Life

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

