Gratitude Journal 20081219

I am thankful for or that

  1. A  sunny, breezy 66 degree day in December.
  2. Walking to and from Compadres with coworkers.
  3. A nice lunch of authentic Mexican chicken tamales.
  4. Pumpkin butter from my manager.
  5. A relatively quiet day at work.
  6. GAB got home safely from a party.
  7. The money to purchase a few Christmas presents.
  8. The ability to read and write.
  9. The nice lady, Barbara, at K-Mart.
  10. Gas in the van to drive all over the place.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Walking to and from Compadres, two miles total, instead of riding in a car.
  2. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  3. Putting away the food from dinner.
  4. Staying awake until GAB got home from her party.
  5. Going back to K-Mart alone after LEB didn’t feel up to going back out.
  6. Choosing chicken instead of beef for lunch.
  7. Brushing my teeth three times.
  8. Taking my prescriptions.
  9. Getting the potassium supplement recommended by my doctor.
  10. Scheduling myself to be off with the family on Christmas Eve.
Leave a Reply

