Gratitude Journal 20081216

I am thankful for or that

  1. Catching the last Laurens Rd. bus as I had missed the last Overbrook bus.
  2. LEB taking MJB to basketball practice.
  3. GAB staying w/ MJB at basketball practice.
  4. LEB picking me at a bus stop near home.
  5. Money for breakfast.
  6. Leftovers for lunch.
  7. Leftovers for dinner.
  8. A warm, dry home on a rainy night.
  9. Electricity.
  10. Our working laundry washer and dryer.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  2. Eating the lunch I brought rather than buying lunch.
  3. Volunteering to help on several application restarts at the end of the day.
  4. Going to sleep at a decent hour.
  5. Updating Lose That Sixth Grader.
  6. Bringing in the big bag of dog food from the van.
  7. Keeping lines of communication open with my siblings.
  8. Going to work.
  9. Spending time with LEB.
  10. Listening to LEB’s concerns.
One Comment to “Gratitude Journal 20081216”

  1. The normal, routine things, these are usually the things we overlook. You got it right.

    Things I list to make me remember:

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/now-is-as-good-a-time-as-any-for-gratefulness/

Leave a Reply

