Gratitude Journal 20081211

I am thanful for

  1. Rain.
  2. My aunt, PAH, indirectly lighting a fire under my butt to get the swelling in my legs checked by a doctor.
  3. Being able to schedule a doctor’s appointment on the same day I called.
  4. Health insurance via LEB’s job.
  5. Having $20 for my copay.
  6. The Greenville Transit Authority.
  7. The Walgreens drugstore around the corner from our house.
  8. Money to order pizza.
  9. Sunshine breaking through the clouds late in the day.
  10. LEB running errands for me.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Reading 10+ pages of personal development material.
  2. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  3. Bringing my lunch to work.
  4. Eating Wheat Chex and soymilk for breakfast.
  5. Signing up on FitDay.
  6. Taking 10 minute walk breaks during the day.
  7. Making sure the family had dinner.
  8. Washing and drying a load of clothes.
  9. Folding a load of clothes.
  10. Making a appointment to see the doctor.
Leave a Reply

