Gratitude Journal 20081101

Today I am grateful for

  1. A beautiful, warm, sunny autumn day.
  2. Being able to watch football on TV.
  3. Being able to take a walk in my neighborhood.
  4. Having ice for my knee.
  5. Having money to order pizza for dinner.
  6. Going to breakfast at Waffle House w/ LEB.
  7. Our working laundry washing and drying machines.
  8. LEB buying stuff we needed from Costco.
  9. Being able to read.
  10. Clean water for drinking and bathing.

Today I acknowledge/praise myself for

  1. Washing a couple of loads of laundry.
  2. Folding clothes.
  3. Taking a shower before bed.
  4. Brushing my teeth before bed.
  5. Going to the living room to read when I couldn’t sleep instead of turning on the light in our bedroom and waking LEB.
  6. Helping to put away the things from Costco.
  7. Making sure the kids had food for dinner.
  8. Taking a walk for exercise.
  9. Icing my knee.
  10. Keeping this journal.
Leave a Reply

