Little Things Can Mean So Much

I was in the bathroom this morning with the window open. I heard the cry of a hawk. I immediately felt good. I felt connected to nature even in this old, suburban sprawl I live in. The hawks still live here and obviously can find food. That means other animals live here, too. The habitat is not completely degraded. That gave me hope. It’s a great start to the weekend. Hope your weekend is off to a good start, too.

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “Little Things Can Mean So Much”

  1. :)I agree. Small things give out that boost of joy we need. Have a wonderful Sunday and a productive week ahead.

Leave a Reply

