Gratitude Journal 20081024

I am thankful for or that

  1. Physical therapy at the Furman Sports Medicine Center.
  2. Being able to walk from my assigned parking lot to my office w/o crutches.
  3. The Manna Deli.
  4. Being able to give GAB and her friends from the school band a ride to the football game.
  5. LEB for cooking dinner.
  6. That MJB eventually felt well enough to go to school.
  7. That all the kids got home from school safely.
  8. High speed internet.
  9. Virtual Private Networking.
  10. My cell phone.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Working hard during my PT.
  2. Taking my prescriptions.
  3. Eating three meals.
  4. Icing my knee at work.
  5. Applying e-stim to my leg at work.
  6. Helping the boys empty the dishwasher.
  7. Loading dishes into the dishwasher.
  8. Setting the TV to turn off automatically, saving energy.
  9. Turning off the lights and going to sleep at a decent hour.
  10. Keeping this journal.
Leave a Reply

