Gratitude Journal 20081023

I am thankful for or that

  1. LEB making the coffee.
  2. Finding a parking space near our other office building so I could get my new parking pass.
  3. Being able to walk from my assigned parking lot to my office.
  4. GAB getting a ride from band practice, to and from the JV football game.
  5. LEB getting money for GAB to go to the game.
  6. A crisp, autumn day.
  7. LEB cooking most of dinner.
  8. The boys getting home from school safely.
  9. Plenty of blankets on a cool night.
  10. The heating system in our home.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Completing dinner.
  2. Folding a load of clothes.
  3. Working diligently on a project at work.
  4. Listening attentively and asking questions during a presentation by Likewise.
  5. Consistently reading 10+ pages a day of a good book.
  6. Consistently listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material per day.
  7. Making sure boys and I put our dishes in dish washer.
  8. Making sure boys got clean and to bed on time.
  9. Putting away my clean clothes.
  10. Putting my dirty clothes in the correct hampers so they are presorted.
Leave a Reply

