Gratitude Journal 20081019

I am thankful for or that

  1. A warm house.
  2. The ObamaRama at a friend’s house.
  3. Colin Powell’s endorsement of Obama.
  4. LEB cutting my hair.
  5. CIB being invited over to his friend RB’s house.
  6. Our working washer and dryer.
  7. Food and drink at the ObamaRama.
  8. MJB having fun with some older kids at the ObamaRama.
  9. Plenty of blankets on a cold night.
  10. Vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Riding the stationary bike.
  2. Making myself go to ObamaRama even though I wanted to be a recluse.
  3. Being helpful by doing several loads of laundry.
  4. Focusing on health and going to bed at a decent hour.
  5. Making sure CIB was okay over at RB’s house.
  6. Being helpful by putting away groceries.
  7. Focusing on health by taking my prescriptions.
  8. Being consistent by reading 10+ pages of a good book a day.
  9. Being consistent by listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material per day.
  10. Consistently brushing my teeth before bed.
2 Comments to “Gratitude Journal 20081019”

  1. I love the gratitude expressed in this post. I’ve been doing my best recently to take stock and think about those many things in my life which I am glad about and grateful for. It’s amazing, isn’t it, how much we take for granted until we sit back and look at our lives in a bit more detail!

  2. @Jennie – Yes, it’s easy to get caught up in the striving for more and better, or just the general business of life and then forget how much we have to be thankful for. I can walk a few feet and get fresh, clean ice water but there are those in this world who do not have clean water and have never seen ice!

Leave a Reply

