Gratitude Journal 20081017

I am thankful for or that

  1. The Furman Sports Medicine Center.
  2. A flexible work schedule.
  3. LEB taking the boys and me out for pizza.
  4. Money to buy gas and fill up the van.
  5. GAB, CIB and MJB working hard to clean the house and keep it clean on their day off from school.
  6. Email.
  7. MJB’s teacher EG.
  8. Rain, however sparse.
  9. Twitter which keeps me in contact with my sisters, EJ and CB.
  10. A cool evening.

I acknowledge myself for or that

  1. Consistently reading 10+ pages of a good non-fiction book per day.
  2. Consistently listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material per day.
  3. Focusing on family by going out to dinner w/ LEB, CIB and MJB though I really just wanted to go to sleep.
  4. Focusing on health by working hard during my physical therapy session.
  5. Focusing on health by going to bed early.
  6. Focusing on family by acknowledging and praising the kids for their hard work.
  7. Being responsible and getting all my junk out of the van.
  8. Consistently keeping my work and gmail inboxes at zero!
  9. Consistently tracking my time at work w/ PTM.
  10. Focusing on family by making sure that CIB and MJB got showered b4 bed.
Leave a Reply

