Gratitude Journal 20081015

I am thankful for or that

  1. EB, my physical therapist and the director of the Furman Sports Medicine Center.
  2. The ice machine at work.
  3. The portable e-stim machine provided by FSMC.
  4. LEB cooking dinner ahead of time.
  5. LEB packing me a lunch.
  6. LEB buying me breakfast!
  7. That LEB and I were able to attend the Presidential Debate Party hosted by Drinking Liberally at Fitzpatrick’s.
  8. A beautiful, sunny, warm autumn day.
  9. That all of our family got home safely from our various daily travels.
  10. High speed internet.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Brushing my teeth three times.
  2. Walking.
  3. Working hard at my physical therapy.
  4. Helping w/ dinner.
  5. Washing dishes.
  6. Encouraging the boys to do some chores.
  7. Listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  8. Reading 10+ pages of a couple of good non-fiction books.
  9. Going to bed at a decent hour.
  10. Taking my prescriptions.
Leave a Reply

