Gratitude Journal 20081013

I am thankful for or that

  1. Physical therapy at the Furman Sports Medicine Center.
  2. That GAB drove safely from home to pick me up and then on to her youth group meeting at church.
  3. That LEB drove us home from church as my knee was hurting.
  4. LEB for cooking side dishes to go along w/ left over roast that I cooked on Sunday.
  5. A flexible work schedule.
  6. LEB checking out The World Is Flat for me from Furman Library.
  7. All the kids getting home from school safely.
  8. LEB buying a quart of oil for the van on our way home.
  9. High speed internet.
  10. Cell phones.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Working hard in physical therapy.
  2. Icing my knee while at work.
  3. Focusing on health and drinking at least 2 liters of H2O.
  4. Being responsible by scraping my dishes & putting them in the dishwasher.
  5. Being thoughtful by bringing LEB a blanket as she fell asleep on the couch in the den.
  6. Reading 10+ pages of a non-fiction book relevant to my relationships and/or work.
  7. Being a responsible parent and going through MJB’s school folder w/ him.
  8. Encouraging CIB to do his chores.
  9. Putting away my clothes.
  10. Diligently working on my job.
Leave a Reply

