Do Not Fear Mistakes

“The greatest mistake you can make is to be continually fearing you will make one.” — Elbert Hubbard
1856 – 1915,
Author and Artist

Elbert Hubbard diagnosed my problem over a hundred years ago. Mark Twain knew it, too:

“I am an old man and have known a great many troubles, but most of them never happened.”

I will stop procrastinating. I will Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway. I will let go of perfectionism. I did not create my various and sundry serious problems instantly, they began with bad decisions but then grew over time. I will solve them the same way, one small step at a time because ignoring them or trying to wish  them away will only allow them to fester and grow worse. I will face my faults and responsibilites while being kind and charitable to myself, even if no one else is.

Leave a Reply

