Gratitude Journal 20080903

I am thankful for or that

  1. LEB fixed me an ice bag for my knee.
  2. I was able to reach Cigna to get questions answered about my impending surgery.
  3. I was able to reach Piedmont Orthopedic Associates to get some of my questions answered about my impending surgery.
  4. That GAB put MJB in the shower.
  5. That LEB got up in the middle of the night and turned on the ceiling fan.
  6. That all of my kids got home safely from school.
  7. Mrs. JM for giving the boys rides to school in the morning.
  8. Cool filtered water to drink at work.
  9. Microwave ovens.
  10. LEB bought my several South Beach Diet meals to take to work for lunch.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Doing a load of laundry.
  2. Consistently working on this journal.
  3. Reading 10+ pages of a good book.
  4. Focusing on my health and icing my knee.
  5. Focusing on my marriage and snuggling w/ LEB.
  6. Having my clothes ironed and selected ahead of time for the work day.
  7. Making healthy food choices.
  8. Being responsible by calling Cigna.
  9. Being responsible by calling POA.
  10. Focusing on health by going to sleep at a decent hour.
Leave a Reply

