Gratitude Journal 20080902

I am thankful for or that

  1. LEB gave me a ride to and from work.
  2. I could drive the boys to the library to get books.
  3. GAB got a ride home from band practice.
  4. TNT for showing some Law and Order Episodes I had never seen before.
  5. Leftovers for dinner.
  6. Air conditioning.
  7. My LG Dare.
  8. My job.
  9. Mr. EGH.
  10. My brother, DKB.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Being a good dad and driving the boys to the library.
  2. Being family oriented by making sure MJB was bathed and in bed at a decent hour.
  3. Being family oriented by making sure CIB was bathed and in bed at a decent hour.
  4. Being helpful by bringing the dog inside at LEB’s request.
  5. Being consistent by taking my RXs.
  6. Being health focused by taking my RXs.
  7. Conserving energy by turning off lights.
  8. Being helpful by treating the drains throughout the house.
  9. Selecting and ironing my clothes ahead of time.
  10. Turning off my laptop before going to sleep.
Leave a Reply

