Gratitude Journal 20080823

I am thankful for

  1. For the book Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.
  2. For the loan of a trailer from my neighbor, CH.
  3. That I could use the trailer to haul yard trash to the dump.
  4. That the boys got to play at a friend’s house for several hours.
  5. For a working washer and dryer.
  6. That GAB grilled some burgers and hot dogs.
  7. That LEB filled the van with gas.
  8. For a wonderful autumn-like day.
  9. Open windows and ceiling fans.
  10. Clean water for showers.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Being helpful by doing several loads of laundry.
  2. Being helpful by taking yard trash to the dump.
  3. Exercising the discipline of taking a shower.
  4. Exercising the discipline of brushing my teeth before bed.
  5. Eating blue berries for breakfast.
  6. Remembering to eat lunch.
  7. Reading ten plus pages of a good book.
  8. Listening to thirty plus minutes of personal development audio.
  9. Being honest and admitting to LEB that I scratched the van with the trailer.
  10. Being helpful by changing the sheets on the bed LEB and I share.
Leave a Reply

