Gratitude Journal 20080511

I am thankful for or that

  1. A cool, rainy night and morning.
  2. A sunny breezy afternoon.
  3. Automatic Teller Machines that accept deposits.
  4. LEB grocery shopped on Saturday.
  5. I could buy charcoal and beer on Sunday at a grocery store.
  6. Our grill.
  7. Match light charcoal.
  8. We had frozen broccoli in the freezer.
  9. White and sweet potatoes.
  10. The microwave.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Being health focused and taking a short walk in the cool mist.
  2. Realizing that my back was not up t the walk and calling for LEB to pick me up in the van.
  3. Being helpful and cooking dinner.
  4. Being family oriented by eating dinner with the family.
  5. Being family oriented by calling the various mothers in our extended family.
  6. Being health focused by going to bed at a decent hour.
  7. Being health focused by taking my prescription.
  8. Being consistent by reading 10+ pages of personal development material.
  9. Being consistent by taking a shower.
  10. Being family oriented by taking the boys w/ me to the grocery store and having them help me cook dinner.
Leave a Reply

