Gratitude Journal 20080508

I am thankful for or that

  1. I could drop LEB off at work and keep the van.
  2. I had an interview with Nuvox.
  3. Nuvox validated my parking lot ticket so I parked for free.
  4. A beautiful spring day.
  5. My cell phone.
  6. That we had enough gas for all of the driving I did yesterday.
  7. National Public Radio.
  8. LEB buying subs from Subway for dinner.
  9. The ceiling fans in our house.
  10. A cool, spring night.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Being consistent and listening to 30+ minutes of personal development material.
  2. Being consistent and reading 10+ pages of non-ficiton material.
  3. Being disciplined and checking the messages on my phone.
  4. Being helpful and clearing the kitchen table.
  5. Being health focused and listening to my body and therefore taking a day off from working out.
  6. Taking immediate action to deal with a credit card issue.
  7. Feeling the anxiety but not letting it stop me from taking that action.
  8. Being prepared for my interview.
  9. Being helpful by putting the garbage out at the street.
  10. Being helpful by putting the recycling out at the street.
Leave a Reply

