Gratitude Journal 20080502

I am thankful for or that

  1. I had the opportunity to work from home for 6+ months.
  2. I learned more about WebSphere over the last 6 months.
  3. I’m free to explore new career directions.
  4. My friends SH and SH!
  5. Having drinks at the Blue Martini w/ LEB, SH, and SH.
  6. A pleasant walk through downtown w/ LEB, SH and SH.
  7. Having the money for drinks at Blue Martini.
  8. Getting ice cream w/ LEB at the Marble Slab.
  9. Having money to buy ice cream.
  10. A warm, pleasant Spring evening.

I acknowledge myself for

  1. Being health focused and taking a walk.
  2. Remaining generally positive in the face being a victim of a “cost cutting exercise.”
  3. Helpfully providing info on my open tasks to my former teammates.
  4. Being helpful by cooking dinner.
  5. Being helpful by washing and drying several loads of laundry.
  6. Being helpful by folding several loads of laundry.
  7. Being helpful by washing dishes.
  8. Being a fun loving guy.
  9. Being family oriented by telling LEB and GAB about the work situation and not trying to hide anything.
  10. Being in the moment and just enjoying walking hand in hand with LEB.
2 Responses to “Gratitude Journal 20080502”

  1. Hi Charles

    I so applaud your making a list of things that you are grateful for. I have found that focusing on the present and being thankful for something at that very moment is an extremely powerful tool to dissipate a somber mood.

    I thought that you may find relevant this page that I wrote about being grateful:

    http://www.the-benefits-of-positive-thinking.com/being-thankful.html

    Best wishes

    Cristina

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

