Quote of the Day 20080424

“I have always grown from my problems and challenges, from the things that don’t work out, that’s when I’ve really learned.” — Carol Burnett, Actress and Comedian

If the substance of this quote is not specific to Carol Burnett thus is applicable to everyone, and I believe it is, then this last year and has been one of the most educational of my life. My marriage was on very shaky ground, the engine in my Isuzu Trooper died, I left a high paying computer consulting contract to make a go of a 100% commission business and didn’t really make that go through my lack of consistent effort, spent most of my savings, started a new consulting gig, bill collectors calling. Challenge after challenge. By the end of 2007 I was really down in the dumps. I’m actually just now getting my act back together. I kinda’ feel like I retreated from charging through the jungle as a rhino to passively grazing in the pastures as a cow. I’m not comfortable in the pastures though. I can feel my rhino spirit struggling to be released again. What kind of challenges did you face in 2007? How have you overcome them? Or are you still struggling?

Leave a Reply

