Quote of the Day 20080414

“Fix your eyes forward on what you can do, not back on what you cannot change.” — Tom Clancy, Author

This is one of the things I have the hardest problem with. I find it hard to forgive myself for past mistakes, to live in the Now and focus on what I’m doing or living now, rather than dredging up the past. I’m learning with the help of several books ( The Power of Now, The Mindful Way through Depression, The Miracle of Mindfulness., Happiness Is Free) to live in the Now. But it is a process for me, not an overnight change.

How do you avoid this trap? How do you focus your mind and efforts on what you can do now to create the future you desire?

Leave a Reply

