Quote of the Day 20080408

“I want to demonstrate by my life and my results, not my talk, not my wishes, but by my results.” — Gerry Robert in Who Do You Think You Are? Discover The Purpose Of Your Life

This goes along perfectly with yesterday’s quote and my commentary on it. Success in any area of life is due to the actions you take. Of course those actions are guided by your thoughts, emotions and philosophy of life. But if you want to lead people, you must do so by example. People really don’t want to hear about what you’re going to do, they want to see your results.

I have found this to be true in all areas of life. That’s why the old saw, “Do as I say, not as I do”, that parents often give their children doesn’t work. They are watching and learning more from how you live your life than anything you say to them. This is something I have to constantly remind myself of in my relationship with my children. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

