Quote of the Day 20080407

“If you wish to know the mind of a man, listen to his words.” — Chinese Proverb

This may be true to some extent, especially when the person speaking has let their guard down. But you know what really reveals the mind of a person? Their actions. Actions speak louder than words. I can talk all day about how I want to succeed in my business, but if I’m not taking the actions to bring about success, how serious am I really?

I can say I care about the environment, but am I willing to give up my SUV to protect the environment? Am I willing to save water by turning off the shower while I lather up? Do I recycle? You get the idea. We humans are very good at saying one thing and doing the opposite. Getting our thoughts, words and actions in alignment is integrity, congruency. I’m striving to be congruent. How about you?

One Trackback to “Quote of the Day 20080407”

Leave a Reply

