Gratitude Journal 20080228

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for our Crockpot.
  2. I am grateful for electricity.
  3. I am thankful for Bruster’s Ice Cream  parlor!
  4. I am grateful for all the people who make Upwards Basketball possible for CIB and MJB.
  5. I am thankful that I could watch most of CIB’s basketball practice.
  6. I am thankful for the Greenville Public Library.
  7. I am grateful that I had money to buy myself an ice cream cone.
  8. I am thankful that I could walk to CIB’s school to see him participate as a speaker in the Black History Month assembly.
  9. I am thankful for the dishwasher.
  10. I am grateful for a really nice neighborhood to live and walk in.

Acknowledging all the good that I am and do

  1. It felt good to be helpful and cook dinner.
  2. It was good to take CIB to basketball practice.
  3. I enjoyed running errands like a responsible adult.
  4. I was health focused by walking to and from CIB’s school.
  5. I focused on health by taking my prescriptions.
  6. I helped my family by doing laundry.
  7. I helped my family by running the dishwasher.
  8. I was consistent by recording some of my vitals on my spreadsheet.
  9. I exercised the self-discipline to walk for exercise.
  10. I exercised the self-discipline to maintain this gratitude journal.
Leave a Reply

