Quote of the Day 20080228

“A clear vision, backed by definite plans, gives you a tremendous feeling of confidence and personal power.” — Brian Tracy, Author of Maximum Achievement

That quote sounds good. I would really like to believe it. Part of my journey will be to prove it true. I have had what I thought was a clear vision and definite plans to achieve that vision, but it really didn’t give me that feeling of confidence and personal power. At this point in my journey, I feel there is more to self confidence, self esteem and personal power than clear vision and definite plans. If that was all there was to it, then each and every clear plan should be carried out to success and they are not, are they? I know that I have had trouble going from the plan to actually consistently taking the actions required by the plan to achieve my vision. What about you?

Leave a Reply

