Gratitude Journal 20080212

Thanks

  1. I am thankful that I had money to order pizza for dinner.
  2. I am grateful that GAB’s bus driver found and kept her phone for her.
  3. I am thankful that LEB could take MJB to basketball practice.
  4. I am grateful that our hot water tank worked well enough for GAB to wash and deep condition her hair, but still provide hot water for MJB’s and CIB’s showers.
  5. I am thankful for the rain.
  6. I am grateful for the beautiful sunrise.
  7. I am thankful for my high speed internet connection that allows me to work from home.
  8. I am grateful that CIB and MJB walked home safely from school.
  9. I am thankful for the short break I had from work to eat dinner with the family.
  10. I am grateful for Senator Obama’s impressive victories in VA, D.C. and MD!

Acknowledging the good I am and do

  1. It felt so good to maintain my consistency by walking for 20+ minutes.
  2. It felt  so good walking for 20+ minutes and focusing on my health.
  3. I am glad that I took time to focus on my family by having dinner with them.
  4. I am glad that I focused on health by going to bed at a decent hour.
  5. It is good to exercise the self-discipline to get dressed for work everyday even though I work at home.
  6. I am happy that I was helpful by folding clothes.
  7. It felt good to be able to provide dinner for the family by ordering pizza.
  8. I am glad to have exercised the self discipline to shave my beard.
  9. I am glad to have exercised the self discipline to shower.
  10. I am glad to have focused on health by taking my prescriptions.
One Comment to “Gratitude Journal 20080212”

  1. I am grateful for number 10 as well! These posts really make me think about all the things I have! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

