Gratitude Journal 20080209 and 20080210

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for a good church service.
  2. I am grateful for all the CCD teachers at church
  3. I am thankful for the new downtown Publix supermarket.
  4. I am grateful that LEB and I got to have breakfast at the downtown Atlanta Bread Company while CIB and MJB were in CCD class.
  5. I am thankful for the opportunity to see No Country for Old Men with LEB and VC.
  6. I am grateful for beautiful sunrises.
  7. I am thankful for LEB taking CIB and MJB to the cub scout den meeting where one of the dad’s helped the boys cut their Pinewood Derby cars.
  8. I am grateful to LEB for cooking dinner.
  9. I am thankful that we had cough medicine for CIB and MJB.
  10. I am grateful that CIB is feeling better.

Acknowledging the good that I am and do

  1. I am happy that I was helpful by running the clock during MJB’s basketball game.
  2. It felt good to be considerate and let CIB’s coach know that he was sick and wouldn’t be playing.
  3. I am glad that I was open to going to the movies with LEB and VC.
  4. It felt good to get up and go to church.
  5. I am glad that I focused on health by taking a walk on Saturday.
  6. I am glad that I focused on health and listened to my body and didn’t walk on Sunday.
  7. I am glad that I was helpful by folding clothes.
  8. I am glad that I was helpful by washing and drying clothes.
  9. It felt good to be helpful by putting away the food from dinner.
  10. I am happy that I focused on health by going to bed at a decent hour.
Leave a Reply

