Quote of the Day 20080208

“I believe through learning and application of what you learn, you can solve any problem, overcome any obstacle and achieve any goal that you can set for yourself.” — Brian Tracy, Author of Eat That Frog!

This is so key to our continuing personal development. I was just listening to one of my mentor’s, Jeff Olson author of The Slight Edge, talking about the cycle of Learn Knowledge to Activity Knowledge and how that will lead you to higher levels of performance eventually making you worthy of being modeled and thus transformed from student to teacher.

The part I’ve not been doing consistently is applying what I’ve read about and listened to in countless business, leadership and self-help books to the activities I undertake. I need to take more action and apply what I’ve learned to that action instead of sitting back hoping for some spontaneous change to occur as a result of all I’ve studied. How about you?

2 Comments to “Quote of the Day 20080208”

  1. It is really difficult to apply what I learn from what I’ve read. Being proactive and taking that first step is often the hardest yet also the most freeing.

  2. @emotter I’m right there with you. Once you take that first step, the thing you feared and resisted doing seems so small. What a sense of relief and freedom comes after that.

Leave a Reply

