Quote of the Day 20080207

“Belief is the ignition switch that gets you off the launching pad. ” — Denis Waitley, Author of The Psychology of Winning

So, belief is a critical factor in your success. What do you believe in? Do you believe in the company you work for or represent? Do you believe in the products or services your company offers? Those beliefs are crucial to your success. If you don’t believe in the company or it’s products or services, get out and find a company that you can believe in offering products and services you believe in. Even if you aren’t directly involved in the marketing and sales of those products or services, why contribute to something you don’t believe in?

The belief that is most crucial though is belief in yourself. If you don’t believe in yourself, believe in your abilities, believe in your worth as an individual, you will not perform to your highest capabilities. Without those beliefs you will settle for second best or less. If you don’t have a strong belief in yourself right now, ask yourself

‘Well what if I did believe in myself? What could I do?’

Then act as if that were true until it becomes true. Always as your self how can I type questions. How can I make it happen? How can I succeed at this endeavor? What is the best that can happen? This leads you in the positive direction you want to go in, rather than emphasizing the negative and leading you away from your goals.

2 Comments to “Quote of the Day 20080207”

  1. What if the belief is “As long as I can look after the needs of my family, I will do any job that I can find” conflicts with the belief in the products that the company you work for produced or with the work ethics within the company ? what would we choose?

  2. @mysoul Sorry it took me so long to reply. I’ve been really busy the last few days. At any rate, I’m coming to understand from my reading of Your Money or Your Life a big hurdle to overcome is separating the notion of work from that of paid employment! In addition to that to lower our expenses and develop sources of income other than paid employment that can free us from the need of that paid employment. To free ourselves. A great question to ask yourself is “If I didn’t have to work for money to earn a living, what would I do with my life and time?”

Leave a Reply

