Gratitude Journal 20080206

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for the wonderful Ash Wednesday service last night.
  2. I am grateful for the fish dinner cooked by the men’s club at church.
  3. I am thankful for our van that we drove to church.
  4. I’m grateful for the rain in the early morning and the night before.
  5. I’m thankful for a sunny later morning and afternoon.
  6. I am grateful for my children GAB, CIB and MJB.
  7. I am thankful for my friend and business partner Mr. D.D.
  8. I am grateful for my wife, LEB.
  9. I am thankful for all the parishioners that brought desserts for dinner last night.
  10. I am grateful that CIB and his friend H. walked home safely from school.

Acknowledging the good I am and do

  1. Being health focused and walking for 40+ minutes.
  2. Consistently listening to 30+  minutes of personal development material.
  3. Being family focused by going to Ash Wednesday service w/ the family.
  4. Feeding my spirit by going to Ash Wednesday service.
  5. Being open and friendly by talking to people at dinner after church.
  6. Exercising the self discipline to dress for work.
  7. Exercising the self discipline to iron my work clothes.
  8. Being health focused by drinking green tea.
  9. Being health focused by drinking lots of water.
  10. Being health focused by taking my Rx’s.
Leave a Reply

