Gratitude Journal 20080205

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for online banking.
  2. I am grateful for LEB cooking dinner.
  3. I am thankful that MJB’s coaches for Upwards basketball take the time to hold practice.
  4. I am grateful to GAB for cleaning the kitchen.
  5. I am grateful for clean, hot water for showers.
  6. I am thankful for a working iron.
  7. I am grateful that CIB, MJB and their friend H. were able to ride bikes safely through the neighborhood.
  8. I am thankful for coverage of the Presidential primaries by CNN.
  9. I am grateful for a warm, sunny day.
  10. I am thankful for the school bus drivers.

Acknowledging the good I am

  1. I am happy that I was helpful by folding a load of clothes.
  2. It felt good to responsibly wade through a stack of mail.
  3. I happily paid bills.
  4. I am excited that I built on my consistency by walking for 40+ minutes again.
  5. I am pleased that I exercised the self discipline to read 10+ pages of personal development material again on this day.
  6. I am glad that I exercised the self discipline to listen to 30+ minues of personal development material again on this day.
  7. I am  happy that I focused on health and ate breakfast and lunch.
  8. I am excited that I focused on the family by eating dinner with everyone.
  9. I am glad that I took responsibility for some unfinished business and moved it closer to completion.
  10. I am happy that I went to bed at a decent hour.
Leave a Reply

