Gratitude Journal 20080204

Thanks

  1.  I am thankful to have had leftovers for dinner.
  2. I am grateful that I had the money to fill the van’s gas tank w/ ethanol.
  3. I am thankful for all the people who make GAB’s youth group at church possible.
  4. I am grateful for Mr. Jimmy giving GAB a ride home from youth group.
  5. I am thankful for LEB washing so many dishes.
  6. I am grateful for CIB and MJB putting away their clean clothes.
  7. I am thankful that GAB can ride the bus to and from school.
  8. I am grateful that CIB walked home safely from school.
  9. I am thankful that LEB prepared dinner for CIB and MJB.
  10. I am grateful for my cell phone.

Self Acknowledgement

  1. I am happy that I’m consistently walking 40+ minutes a day.
  2. I am glad that I exercised the self discipline to read 10+ pages of personal development material again on this day.
  3. I am glad that I exercised the self discipline to listen to 30+ minues of personal development material again on this day.
  4. I feel good that I contributed to the family by finishing the laundry.
  5. It felt good to be helpful by taking out the garbage.
  6. I am happy to have exercised the self discipline to get dressed for work even though I work at home.
  7. It felt good to exercise the self discipline to iron my clothes for the day.
  8. It felt good to make a list of my 3 “big rocks” in 3 categories for the day.
  9. I am happy that I went to bed at a reasonable hour.
  10. I am glad that I focused on health and ate oatmeal and raisins for breakfast.
Leave a Reply

