Gratitude Journal 20080203

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for the fantastic singing by the choir during church.
  2. I am grateful for the Men’s Club at church for cooking breakfast.
  3. I am thankful for LEB and CIB doing the grocery shopping.
  4. I am grateful for LEB and GAB cooking dinner.
  5. I am thankful to have eaten dinner with the family while we watched the Super Bowl.
  6. I am grateful that Sunday was a warm, sunny day.
  7. I am thankful for a nice neighborhood to walk in .
  8. I am grateful for our nice neighbors.
  9. I am thankful for the blessing of two refrigerators.
  10. I am grateful for our working washer and dryer for our clothes.

Self Acknowledgement

  1. I am happy that I was family focused by attending church with the family.
  2. I am excited that I took time to attend to my spiritual needs by going to church.
  3. I am glad that I continued to consistently read  10+ pages of personal development material.
  4. I am glad that I continued to consistently listen to 30+ minues of personal development material.
  5. It felt good to maintain my daily discipline of walking for 40+ minutes.
  6. I am happy that I was helpful by unloading groceries from the car.
  7. I am happy that I was helpful by putting away groceries.
  8. It felt good to contribute to the family by doing laundry.
  9. It felt good to exercise the simple discipline of shining the kitchen sink.
  10. I am happy that I  was  open to telling LEB that I was  grateful to have her in my life and that I love her.
Leave a Reply

